Tech Tip–DVRs

 

Out of the box, there is a default admin, user1, and user2. for DVRs Always be sure to change the passwords for admin and user1 and delete user2 (if not in use).

Why? As an example, I recently tried to access a customer’s DVR and had the DDNS name slightly wrong. I hit someone else’s DVR. Luckily for that person, the login names had all been deleted. We certainly wouldn’t want random people on the Internet being able to log in to our customer’s system using a default code.

 

These tech tips are intended to provide insights to small nuances to help with many different products we offer. It is the small attention to detail that separates an outstanding job from an OK one. Although these apply primarily to technicians, they will help others gain insight to what the technicians do – in small doses.